Skip to main content

TESTIMONIALS

LIST OF LATEST REVIEWS

I needed the brick walkway from my drive to front porch replaced. Brandon did a fantastic job changing the pattern, raising and leveling the bricks so the walk is now the correct height for the steps. He suggested rainbow river rocks for under my concrete bench, it all came together beautifully! I will definitely recommend him, I absolutely love what he did!Read More

We hired Barski Hardscaping after meeting with several other companies in person. He not only listened to our end goal dream backyard but he gave us amazing suggestions and ideas. Brandon Barski is not just a contractor but a true craftsman. We started with a complete gut of our current wood deck and fence. We replaced it with a vinyl fence and top end composite decking with lighting and benches that also function as storage. Then we got started on a new paver patio, kitchen counter space with granite and beautiful rock fountain. Along the way we added pavers to extend the driveway and a new front stone walk up. I am a very particular person and somewhat of a perfectionist. Brandon made this whole outdoor renovation so easy! He gave me many MANY options and samples when I was unsure of products or colors. We were even invited to see one of Brandon’s previous completed backyards to see materials and features. The final results were in a word, AMAZING! We have a modern and relaxing outdoor space. From start to finish Brandon worked tirelessly to ensure our dreams were brought to reality. We cannot recommend Brandon Barski enough. You will not be disappointed.Read More

Barski Hardscaping did an excellent job building two roof extensions over our back patio. The structure that Brandon and his team built blends perfectly with the existing structure. The wings are structurally sound and well thought out. Brandon also shares great ideas on how to make your space beautiful and unique! I highly recommend Barski Hardscaping for all of your outdoor living space improvements. As a matter of fact, I have already asked Brandon to quote our next project. I am looking forward to the next phase of our backyard overhaul!Read More

Brandon Barsky worked with our design in creating the most inviting cleverly designed patio we could ever have imagined. Their team worked well together, and were open to our revisions. The planning took place during the winter and the work began as soon as the weather broke. We have the whole summer to enjoy our beautiful backyard thanks to Brandon.Read More

We think Brandon and his team did a great job. They were very responsive, had good communication, and came in on budget. We would definitely hire them again and continue to receive compliments on the fence and pergola they built.Read More

Brandon was wonderful to work with on this project. He was responsive, professional and did the

job on time. We love the way our patio and fire pit look.

Gina, Akron - November 12th 2016


Fantastic. On time on budget

Matthew, Medina - August 2015


Contractor did a re-work of my Unilock paver brick walkways soldier course edge restraints. They followed the I.C.P.I (Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute) standards. The project was completed to 100 percent of our satisfaction. Contractor is very responsive. A professional company that I would not hesitate to use again and again for myself or anyone else for that matter!

James, Medina - December 2015


Beautiful job and very professional. The work was timely and I have received many complements so far. I would definitely recommend this company and would use them in the future!

Marian Yowler, Shaker Heights - October 2015


Brandon was absolutely wonderful. He is very good at detail, excellent communicator, very focused once he arrived on the job, ran his team very well. I liked the fact that he actually had an opinion on what he thought was the best thing to do from previous experience. I met with Brandon over the winter and he directed me as to how to proceed with design and cost savings. He built a raised planter, paved walk-way, rock retainer wall and installed rocks, plants, and trees. I loved his positive attitude and he was so much fun to work with. He will definitely be coming back as I will be adding more landscape in the next few years. The landscaping came out so nice that the neighbors all stop to tell me how beautiful it is.

Kathy, Medina - June 2015


Removed old Railroad tie wall and replaced with Versalock block. Built planter and fire pit and steps. Brandon did a great job, I am happy with his work, very professional.
I will call in future for another project I have in mind.

Margaret, Walton Hills - November 2015


Brandon and his team removed our old fence and installed a 6ft wood privacy fence in our backyard including a driveway gate in less than 3 days. Brandon is honest, professional, and very down to earth. He answered all of our questions and kept us in the loop throughout the project with updates. His team was efficient and courteous. They even offered to haul away large branches from a tree we had cut down earlier in the week. The fence looks great and we are thrilled with the service and the results! We would definitely use them again! Thanks guys!!

Tiffany, Berea - June 2015


Remove old, weathered existing deck. Break up and remove concrete found below deck. Designed and installed 400sq. ft. paver patio, landing with two steps, fire pit, custom built pergola, landscaped beds surrounding new patio area filled with fresh topsoil. Our experience with Great Escapes was terrific. Brandon, the owner visited our home twice prior to the start of the project and produced multiple renderings for us to contemplate. Even though late spring, early summer is the busiest time for this type of business, he remained very responsive to calls, email and texts. Brandon is courteous, professional and kind and is extremely knowledgeable.
The first task that had to be accomplished was removal of an old deck. We did not know what was underneath but discovered that there was a concrete slab that needed removal. Brandon quickly adjusted by finding the right vendor to haul away the material and procuring the correct equipment to do the job. Brandon was very transparent about the additional cost that we would incur due to the unexpected discovery and communicated well throughout.
After preparing the area, Brandon personally graded the space for optimal water management and his crew took great care to be sure the foundation was prepared just right. After the foundation was set it took a few days for the pavers to be laid, the pergola to be build and the beds to be created. From beginning to end the whole job took about 8 days. Brandon and his crew took great care to get the job right and it is evident that they take great pride in their work. We would definitely use Great Escapes again and would recommend them to anyone contemplating this sort of project.

Mark, Beachwood - June 2015


Great Escapes built us a new brick patio in a tight space in our backyard. The area was very swampy whenever it rained, and so ensuring proper drainage was key. It went really well. Although Great Escapes was delayed many times by poor weather, the delay was totally understandable. When they were able to get at it, they moved very quickly and professionally. Great crew, very clean cut. I felt they did a great job not just with the "job" but kind of going the extra step of making sure the fit and finish was good. No complaints. Very pleasant experience.

Raymond, Shaker Heights - July 15, 2015


It was fantastic. The young man, who owns the company jumped into a project that I had started earlier in summer and transformed what was had become extremely difficult for me alone to do. He was very personable. The employees that came along were wonderful, it was a great experience. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Natalie, February 2014


Brandon and his crew did a beautiful job with the Landscaping at my home. He was flexible, timely and extremely fair on price. One of the greatest qualities Brandon has is integrity and honesty. I'd certainly hire Brandon again and do recommend his work to anyone that I can.

John. July 2011


LEAVE A REVIEW

Houzz logo

 Leave a Review on Houzz - Click Here

Angie's list logo

 Leave a Review on Angies list - Click Here

Google logo

Leave a Review on Google - Click Here

Start Your Project Today!